Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Tim Walberg

Representing the 7th District of Michigan

Connect

Opinion Editorials

March 30, 2016 Opinion Editorial

April Demers is no stranger to addiction — she was born into it.

At a young age, April slept in the car while her mom drank at the bar. As she grew up, April's mom would disappear for days, leaving her to fend for herself.

These experiences made April determined to reverse the trends of addiction.

Issues:
March 21, 2016 Opinion Editorial
We've repeatedly heard the same campaign rhetoric for seven years, but President Obama finally submitted a plan to Congress in late February to close down Guantanamo Bay.
March 15, 2016 Opinion Editorial
By Tim Walberg and Mark Swanson

In today's all-too-often divisive political environment, the people of Michigan and across the country can be forgiven for their frustration.

Issues:
February 29, 2016 Opinion Editorial
February is Career and Technical Education Month, a time to raise awareness and recognize vital efforts to help today's students prepare for tomorrow's jobs.

Rapid advancements in science and technology continue to impact the economic landscape, the types of jobs available, and the skills necessary to do them.

January 15, 2016 Opinion Editorial
In recent years, we have witnessed the increasing pain and suffering inflicted by heroin and opioid addiction in communities in our districts and across the country. We, like many of our constituents, have seen firsthand how this tragic epidemic has affected our own friends and loved ones, and by sharing their stories we hope to put a face to the addiction crisis.

Issues:
January 4, 2016 Opinion Editorial
With January right around the corner, people across Michigan will take time to reflect on the previous 12 months and look with hope towards the New Year.

As the representative for Michigan's 7th District, 2015 has been a busy and productive year working on your behalf.

Issues:
December 21, 2015 Opinion Editorial
For Michigan families, the days leading up to Christmas are time for buying last-minute gifts, spending time with our loved ones and celebrating the joy of the season.

For the Obama administration, with attention focused on the holidays, it is a prime opportunity to impose new regulations on Americans.

November 18, 2015 Opinion Editorial
In going about our regular routines, we depend daily on our roads, bridges and public transportation to get us where we need to go. Our local businesses also depend on them to grow, create good-paying jobs and remain competitive.

November 11, 2015 Opinion Editorial
Michigan is home to an estimated 680,000 veterans. In exchange for their selfless service to our country, we have an obligation to provide world-class care when they return home from the battlefield.

Issues:
October 19, 2015 Opinion Editorial
As your representative, I always strive to be accessible and accountable to the people I have the honor of serving in Congress. Listening to your commonsense concerns and solutions helps me advocate more effectively for your priorities.

So far this year, I've held more than 30 coffee hours and town halls in every corner of the district.
 

Pages