Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Tim Walberg

Representing the 7th District of Michigan

Connect

Opinion Editorials

September 22, 2017 Opinion Editorial
As opioid addiction ravages the country, leaving behind unfulfilled dreams of a generation, we must redouble our efforts to respond to this growing crisis.
Issues:
August 7, 2017 Opinion Editorial
The House will remain focused on the issues that matter to you and your family, even if it doesn't always make the headlines.
July 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Through my work on the Education and the Workforce Committee, Republicans and Democrats are joining together to help bridge the skills gap by prioritizing skills-focused education.
June 30, 2017 Opinion Editorial
As Michiganders, we have a fundamental understanding of the links between our state's economic health and the environmental health of the Great Lakes.
Issues:
June 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial
All told, the House has passed 13 bipartisan bills so far this year to protect the most vulnerable, offer support to victims and help put an end to trafficking.
May 1, 2017 Opinion Editorial
When you open up the newspaper, it’s hard to miss all the heartbreaking stories about heroin and prescription drug abuse: overdoses, families torn apart and young people failing to reach their full potential.
April 9, 2017 Opinion Editorial
One of the consistent concerns I hear from small businesses and manufacturers as I travel the 7th District is the endless regulatory onslaught coming out of Washington, D.C.
March 21, 2017 Opinion Editorial

By Reps. Sam Johnson (R-TX) and Tim Walberg (R-MI)

Aetna CEO Mark Bertolini warned last month that the Affordable Care Act is in a “death spiral.” Because ObamaCare is failing, we are debating how best to repeal and replace it. But amid this debate, it’s important to remember the people ObamaCare is hurting.

February 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial

By Reps. Francis Rooney and Tim Walberg

The Times’ Feb. 10 editorial, “House Republicans side with Wall Street against the little guy,” sadly resorts to worn out rhetoric and attacks about motive rather than engaging in an honest debate about ideas.

January 23, 2017 Opinion Editorial
By Tim Walberg, Mike Bishop, Paul Mitchell, Dave Trott

In 2010, Nancy Pelosi famously said of Obamacare, "We have to pass the bill so you can find out what is in it." Seven years later, we now know what's in it: rising costs, fewer options and, for many, more uncertainty than ever before.

Issues:

Pages