Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Connect

Opinion Editorials

May 15, 2021 Opinion Editorial
It’s time to hit the brakes on this unsustainable spending spree before more damage is done to Michigan’s workers and economy.
April 7, 2021 Opinion Editorial
What’s unfolding is unquestionably a humanitarian, national security, and public health crisis.
Issues:
February 18, 2021 Opinion Editorial
We must put politics aside, put our children first, and reopen America’s classrooms.
Issues:
February 2, 2021 Opinion Editorial
Despite the change in administration, my commitment to Michigan’s 7th District will not change: The best interests of our communities will continue to come first.
December 21, 2020 Opinion Editorial
A new year, and a new semester for Jackson County schools, is on the horizon. Let’s prioritize our students and teachers and make it possible for a safe return to the classroom.
August 30, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The days of depending on China for our pharmaceutical supply chain must come to an end.
August 5, 2020 Opinion Editorial
Providing quality and effective education for our kids is an essential undertaking in our society.
Issues:
June 28, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The people of Michigan need answers. The families who lost loved ones deserve accountability.
May 6, 2020 Opinion Editorial
Eight weeks ago, the first COVID-19 case was confirmed in Michigan. In that time span, life has been turned upside down.
April 5, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The CARES Act includes necessary provisions to help workers, small businesses and medical professionals.

Pages