Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Connect

Opinion Editorials

February 18, 2021 Opinion Editorial
We must put politics aside, put our children first, and reopen America’s classrooms.
Issues:
February 2, 2021 Opinion Editorial
Despite the change in administration, my commitment to Michigan’s 7th District will not change: The best interests of our communities will continue to come first.
December 21, 2020 Opinion Editorial
A new year, and a new semester for Jackson County schools, is on the horizon. Let’s prioritize our students and teachers and make it possible for a safe return to the classroom.
August 30, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The days of depending on China for our pharmaceutical supply chain must come to an end.
August 5, 2020 Opinion Editorial
Providing quality and effective education for our kids is an essential undertaking in our society.
Issues:
June 28, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The people of Michigan need answers. The families who lost loved ones deserve accountability.
May 6, 2020 Opinion Editorial
Eight weeks ago, the first COVID-19 case was confirmed in Michigan. In that time span, life has been turned upside down.
April 5, 2020 Opinion Editorial
The CARES Act includes necessary provisions to help workers, small businesses and medical professionals.
November 11, 2019 Opinion Editorial
It is a great honor to help ensure our nation’s heroes receive exceptional care and benefits worthy of their service.
Issues:
November 8, 2019 Opinion Editorial
We saw national security vulnerabilities firsthand as part of a trip to the Rio Grande Valley, the most trafficked part of the border.
Issues:

Pages