Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Tim Walberg

Representing the 7th District of Michigan

Connect

Opinion Editorials

April 17, 2018 Opinion Editorial
This Tax Day, let’s say goodbye to the old tax code, and hello to bigger paychecks and a healthier economy for years to come.
February 23, 2018 Opinion Editorial
Have you checked your paycheck this month? Odds are it went up, or it will soon.
December 31, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Here’s some good news for the New Year: Tax cuts and bigger paychecks are on the way.
October 31, 2017 Opinion Editorial
With smart and bold tax reform, the road ahead will be brighter for middle class families in Michigan.
October 31, 2017 Opinion Editorial
We truly need an all-hands-on deck effort to stem the tide. That’s what we’re focused on doing in Congress.
October 15, 2017 Opinion Editorial
In Michigan we’re known for our blue-collar work ethic. We all strongly believe that our tax code should be a fair system that rewards hard work and playing by the rules.
September 30, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Several times a year, the Honor Flight program takes World War II, Korea, and Vietnam veterans from Michigan to Washington, D.C. to see the memorials built in their honor.
Issues:
September 22, 2017 Opinion Editorial
As opioid addiction ravages the country, leaving behind unfulfilled dreams of a generation, we must redouble our efforts to respond to this growing crisis.
Issues:
August 7, 2017 Opinion Editorial
The House will remain focused on the issues that matter to you and your family, even if it doesn't always make the headlines.
July 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Through my work on the Education and the Workforce Committee, Republicans and Democrats are joining together to help bridge the skills gap by prioritizing skills-focused education.

Pages