Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Tim Walberg

Representing the 7th District of Michigan

Connect

Opinion Editorials

October 31, 2017 Opinion Editorial
With smart and bold tax reform, the road ahead will be brighter for middle class families in Michigan.
October 31, 2017 Opinion Editorial
We truly need an all-hands-on deck effort to stem the tide. That’s what we’re focused on doing in Congress.
October 15, 2017 Opinion Editorial
In Michigan we’re known for our blue-collar work ethic. We all strongly believe that our tax code should be a fair system that rewards hard work and playing by the rules.
September 30, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Several times a year, the Honor Flight program takes World War II, Korea, and Vietnam veterans from Michigan to Washington, D.C. to see the memorials built in their honor.
Issues:
September 22, 2017 Opinion Editorial
As opioid addiction ravages the country, leaving behind unfulfilled dreams of a generation, we must redouble our efforts to respond to this growing crisis.
Issues:
August 7, 2017 Opinion Editorial
The House will remain focused on the issues that matter to you and your family, even if it doesn't always make the headlines.
July 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial
Through my work on the Education and the Workforce Committee, Republicans and Democrats are joining together to help bridge the skills gap by prioritizing skills-focused education.
June 30, 2017 Opinion Editorial
As Michiganders, we have a fundamental understanding of the links between our state's economic health and the environmental health of the Great Lakes.
Issues:
June 14, 2017 Opinion Editorial
All told, the House has passed 13 bipartisan bills so far this year to protect the most vulnerable, offer support to victims and help put an end to trafficking.
May 1, 2017 Opinion Editorial
When you open up the newspaper, it’s hard to miss all the heartbreaking stories about heroin and prescription drug abuse: overdoses, families torn apart and young people failing to reach their full potential.

Pages