Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Connect

Opinion Editorials

December 21, 2015 Opinion Editorial
For Michigan families, the days leading up to Christmas are time for buying last-minute gifts, spending time with our loved ones and celebrating the joy of the season.

For the Obama administration, with attention focused on the holidays, it is a prime opportunity to impose new regulations on Americans.

November 18, 2015 Opinion Editorial
In going about our regular routines, we depend daily on our roads, bridges and public transportation to get us where we need to go. Our local businesses also depend on them to grow, create good-paying jobs and remain competitive.

November 11, 2015 Opinion Editorial
Michigan is home to an estimated 680,000 veterans. In exchange for their selfless service to our country, we have an obligation to provide world-class care when they return home from the battlefield.

Issues:
October 19, 2015 Opinion Editorial
As your representative, I always strive to be accessible and accountable to the people I have the honor of serving in Congress. Listening to your commonsense concerns and solutions helps me advocate more effectively for your priorities.

So far this year, I've held more than 30 coffee hours and town halls in every corner of the district.
 
August 7, 2015 Opinion Editorial

Only in Washington can bureaucrats get away with spending money on nothing.

It's the very definition of government waste, and I'm fighting to stop it.

Currently, the federal government is racking up service fees to administer thousands of expired, empty grant accounts, costing taxpayers millions per year.

July 21, 2015 Opinion Editorial
By Reps. Candice Miller and Tim Walberg

Michigan farmers are among the hardest-working individuals we represent in the U.S. House. They are also the original environmentalists, because no one takes better care of the Earth than someone who makes a living from it.

Issues:
June 29, 2015 Opinion Editorial
June is Alzheimer's Awareness Month.

For many of us, we have a close friend or family member who suffers from this debilitating disease.

According to the Alzheimer's Association, 180,000 people age 65 or older in Michigan live with the disease. Across the country, it's more than 5 million.

Issues:
June 24, 2015 Opinion Editorial

I come home to Michigan every weekend for many reasons. My wife, my farm, and my truck are all here.

It's also allows me the privilege of directly listening to your common sense concerns and solutions so I can effectively be your voice in Congress.

Issues:
June 15, 2015 Opinion Editorial

THERE ARE obscure but important issues in Washington, and then there's the reform of worker compensation for federal employees — where the importance-to-obscurity ratio is especially high.

June 5, 2015 Opinion Editorial
By U.S. Rep. Tim Walberg and State Rep. Kevin Cotter

"Kind of like pennies from heaven. It gets you a toy or something that you need, is the way we typically look at it."

Pages